will i ever grow up.

a post about art

Posted in Personal stuff, Photography, thoughts by ladybug on September 27, 2011

I don’t understand contemporary modern art, and I’m sure I’m no exception.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Generally museums are located in the best parts of town and offer the best views you can find, so I prefer to look throughout the windows, most of the times the sight is much more interesting than whatever is hanging on the walls. I love to go to Centre Georges Pompidou and look at Paris from high up as much as I love visiting Karlsruhe’s Schloss and lookout to the magnificent gardens from the  narrow windows.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Don’t get me wrong, I love art (if that alone means anything), but sometimes I’m annoyed by how much trash artists/museums dare to show us down-low human beings. As if someone could shit on a painting (literally) and impress me. I’m not an artist, or at least don’t consider myself to be one (cause the use of the word itself repulses me) but I know when I’m being fooled and brainwashed, thank you.

But besides all this hate, while visiting the Orangerie in Karlsruhe, I stumbled and immediately fell in love with an artist called Guillaume Bresson. His work reminds me of a modern Delacroix.

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Eli said, on September 27, 2011 at 8:01 pm

    i laike

  2. Cynthia-ël Hay said, on September 27, 2011 at 11:57 pm

    Remind me to give you a copy of the coup de gueule I wrote once for Greg’s class about contemporary art my ass!

    love!

  3. chadi said, on September 28, 2011 at 12:49 pm

    Ya ! Agreed!
    Guillaume Bresson; I’m a fan.
    superbe.


Leave a Reply

