will i ever grow up.

a post about paris

Posted in Personal stuff, thoughts by ladybug on September 20, 2011

Something mysterious always happens in Paris.

Every time I come here, the same sentence comes back in my little head: “fuck this city, I’m not coming back again anymore for at least 10 years”. Yeah right.

So I was walking in the streets of Paris, beautiful Paris; the weather was okay, but there was something I couldn’t quite grasp. A strange indistinguishable feeling came over me. Why wasn’t I enjoying the oh so loved city of Paris?

Then later at night, I went with some friends to a seafood restaurant in Monmartre; and I was talking to this girl and she asked me why I didn’t like Paris. Suddenly, it clicked. I had the perfect answer. The sentence flashed in my head, as if I was waiting for it all my life, and I said: “Paris has a negative energy.”

It might sound stupid and cliché now, but it felt so right at the moment, and not only did I say it, I also felt it from the bottom of my lungs, if that’s even an expression.

Yep, Paris has definitely a negative energy. It’s something I feel and can’t really describe.

Fuck this city, I’m not coming back again anymore for at least 10 years.

Leave a Reply

